New Jersey Wedding Photographer – Images By Harrison » NJ Wedding Photographers - Bergen County Wedding Photography

Masthead header

REVIEWS

 

The Knot “Six Time Best of Weddings & Hall of Fame WINNER” 

These “Best of Wedding” awards placed Images By Harrison into the Hall of Fame and in the top 4% of satisfied brides with their wedding photography. We take pride in our photography and our brides appreciate the postings of the five star reviews. Below is a sampling of some five star reviews awarded to Images by Harrison. For a complete list, click here

REVIEWED ON: 11/04/2016 Shay T

We got married in May 2016. To start from the beginning, I researched many photographers & I chose Harrison based on two things: He'd done a wedding for a friend years back & her shots were gorgeous! When we met to discuss my husband & I, location, get to know each other, I thought, this guy is hilarious.

 I liked the positive vibe he gave off & felt good about such a spirited person shooting our day. And I was spot on. He met us for our rehearsal at the location (two days before the wedding) to meet the party & see the location to get an idea for good picture locations. He was very patient, as there were two or three people late, but in the meantime got to know everyone & was chatty. As we began to rehearse he continued to scope out angles & shots for our big day. I was happy to know he cared enough to make an extra trip there only for an hr or so JUST to make sure he was familiar with everyone & the location. To top it off, he got in a few test shots of the group. And two of them are my FAVORITE pictures. They came out gorgeous & fun! Really captured the moment. As for the big day, Harrison was right on time & was very open & happy to also take some shots I’d seen online & recreate. They came out great. His patience continued when my mother in law was rushed to the hospital about an hr before the ceremony started. We were all devastated. We decided to push the wedding back an hr or two & in the meantime, once again, he just mingled & took some good candid shots. We also did a lot of the group shots to not have to do it later on. We unfortunately had to continue the day without our mother in law but he was very positive & fun throughout the whole day & night. He got SO many GREAT shots that I don’t feel like I missed much with not having a videographer. Harrison is not only a pure talent but a fun & witty guy. I would highly recommend booking him as your photographer. Thanks Harrison for EVERYTHING, if we do a renewal for Dor, you’re coming to the islands 🙂 haha!

 

REVIEWED ON: 10/22/2016 Alexandra K

We could not have been happier with Images by Harrison for our wedding day photographer. Throughout the entire planning process Harrison was wonderful to work with, and made us feel very comfortable about our upcoming big day. We could not have been happier with Images by Harrison for our wedding day photographer.

Throughout the entire planning process Harrison was wonderful to work with, and made us feel very comfortable about our upcoming big day. He had never worked at our venue, and even took a trip out there to get familiar with the property. The day of, he was outstanding! He was so detail oriented and took such incredible, intricate photos. It was a really hot day, and we had an outdoor wedding, but NOTHING slowed him down!! He is an absolute joy to work with. He got our photos back to us incredibly quickly, and thats when we were really blown away. The pictures he took of our wedding day were absolutely incredible. We have several friends who are wedding planners and caterers, and they all said our photos were the most incredible wedding pictures they have ever seen! I am so glad we chose Images by Harrison, we will have these photos for the rest of our lives, and there is no one else who could capture this magical day better than he did. Thank you Harrison!!!!!!

 

REVIEWED ON: 10/31/2016 Sean G

Out of all of our vendor reviews this one might be the hardest. Of course his pictures speak for themselves but how do you describe the Man behind the Cam? First off, he's technical as all heck. He can walk in a room and within 5 seconds know exactly what lens he's going to use, what ISO settings, shutter speeds, where he can bounce light off of, etc. and he'll tell you all of that even though it might sound Chinese! Even for night photos he knows every phase of the moon and how bright it will be at any time. He's like the Bear Grylls of photography!

His brain works differently than most peoples (in more ways than one) so he’ll see a creative shot that most might miss and won’t stop until it’s just right. He is a complete perfectionist which works great in your favor. To avoid making this a totally bias review for some shots he might make you hold a pose a little longer than you would like but its because he’s getting that perfect picture that you will be thankful for later. He has quite the personality and most of your smiles will be from him cracking jokes. Seriously, he had us laughing the entire time. Harrison was an absolute blast to work with and the end result was a lot better than I ever expected. I’m in the video/photography business so I had high expectations and Harrison went above and beyond. If I had to get married again (to the same woman of course) there’s no doubt that I’d want him there. Even though he is quite the funny character he takes his job very seriously and it shows. What more could you ask for?

 

REVIEWED ON: 10/31/2016 Kelly B

We love our wedding photos by Harrison! Harrison was laid back and easy to work with. He was accommodating and willing to meet via video chat since we were coming from out of town. During the ceremony and reception, we didn’t even notice he was there yet we had great pictures of everything. We have artistic shots and lots of candids and they all look great. We would definitely recommend him to anyone.

REVIEWED ON: 10/31/2016 Jamie Y

It was great working with Harrison for our wedding. We met with him in advance to review all the details of the wedding day. The day of, he was at the venue before the bridal party arrived, ready to go! He instantly began taking pictures. In less than three weeks, he already had all the pictures for us. They were amazing to look at. It was like I was able to relive my wedding day by going through all the photos – smiles, laughs, tears and all! Harrison is a great photographer and a great person in general. It was a pleasure working with him!

REVIEWED ON: On 10/31/2016 Monica G

Harrison and I go way, way back in a professional sense. I always kept him in mind for my wedding since he was always great to work with. I saw the work he did on a friend’s wedding and the pictures were gorgeous! It was a no brainer to hire him for our wedding and we LOVE the pictures he took. Hire him and you will be glad you did!

REVIEWED ON: On 10/26/2016 Cristy A

My husband and I were very happy with Harrison. He is an exceptional photographer and captures each and every special moment. He made my husband and I very comfortable and made us laugh which eased the wedding day jitters. I would highly recommend Harrison!

REVIEWED ON: 10/25/2016 Dana S

From start to finish, every time we dealt with Harrison, it was wonderful. Our entire wedding was so beautifully captured, I couldn’t have been happier with his work!

REVIEWED ON: On 10/25/2016 Casey E

Harrison photograph my July 2016 wedding. He came highly recommended from two friends. He was receptive to all of my ideas and responsive to texts and emails. Even on a 97° day he ensured that at our pictures came out beautifully. Thank you, Harrison!

REVIEWED ON: 10/25/2016 Shannon D

Harrison understood that my husband and I were not the typical couple. We arrived at the venue and he was there, ready to take pictures of our bridal party. He listened to what we wanted and understood that we didn’t want too many posed shots. He was personable, easy to work with, and affordable! The pictures are beautiful and I can’t imagine working with anyone else.

REVIEWED ON: 10/25/2016 Rosie F

This review is rather late but better late than never. Harrison is amazing at what he does. I had a small non traditional wedding, planned in less than two months. I had no idea what I wanted to do and felt a bit overwhelmed. I basically asked him to show up and take pictures. Harrison, however, understands the wedding process very well and asked all of the right questions. He made some great suggestions and helped me come up with a plan. He’s extremely professional but easy going at the same time. My husband and I felt very comfortable with him. On the day of he showed up bright and early and got to work immediately. I am extremely happy with how Harrison captured my special day and I’m so glad we hired him.

REVIEWED ON: 8/31/2016 Nikki G

Harrison is an amazing photographer with a great personality. He was extremely responsive and accommodating throughout the whole process. I recently received my photographs (very quickly by the way) and they are absolutely beautiful! I have received so many comments on how amazing the photographer and his photos were. I could not have asked for anything more!

REVIEWED ON: On 11/08/2015 Anna S

Harrison was our wedding photographer for our wedding on 10-24-15. Prior to the wedding, Harrison was extremely responsive to e-mails and phone calls, and Harrison and I spoke several times leading up to the big day. Additionally, Harrison went above and beyond by going to our venue on his own time and checking it out since he had not shot there before, and he picked a perfect location for our photos so we would be ready to go on our wedding day. Harrison was also very timely with providing us with our wedding photos, and we already have our entire album and the photos are beautiful! Overall, our experience with Harrison was exceptional, and I think he is the best priced photographer out there!

REVIEWED ON: On 11/08/2015 Beautiful photos, fun guy

Harrison was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive to emails and phone calls, did a great job of getting to know my now-husband and I before the event (to be sure we’d wind up with photos we liked), and had great ideas and vision for positioning my groom and I and our guests just so for great photos. The pictures came out beautifully. Harrison also just happens to be a really nice, fun guy. He had us laughing rather than stressing as he worked his magic. Harrison came highly recommended by our event planner, so I didn’t really “shop around,” but I will say that his prices seemed totally fair and reasonable (maybe even lower than expected?). And he threw in a few extra free prints, just because he’s such a nice guy. Would hire him again in the future without hesitation.